MGM Announces the Next Wave of James Bond on Blu-ray 
Home Theater News Blu-ray Software News
Written by   
Tuesday, 20 January 2009

MGM has announced today the second wave of James Bond films for release on the Blu-ray format.  Late last year, MGM released six Bond titles, including “From Russia With Love,” “Thunderball” and “Die Another Day.”  This next installment consists of three more Bond films: “Goldfinger,” “Moonraker,” and “The World is Not Enough.”  The three films are set to be released on March 24th of 2009.

The titles will be available individually, or as a set – Volume Three.  Each film will be present on its own disc and contain a bunch of special features.  Two different audio commentaries will be available for each of the three films.  The “Declassified MI6” section returns to each disc to provide featurettes.  “007 Mission Control” will also return, allowing for an interactive guide.

Also being released is Sean Connery’s last appearance as Bond, “Never Say Never Again.”  This disc will contain relatively few bonus features.  There are a couple of featurettes, one commentary, theatrical trailer and photo gallery.

The trilogy boxset will be available for $89.98 while “Never Say Never Again” is set at $34.99.

Like this article? Bookmark and share with any of the sites below.
Digg!Reddit!!Google!StumbleUpon!Yahoo!Free social bookmarking plugins and extensions for Joomla! websites!
Joomla SEF URLs by Artio