Radiohead Returns With New Songs On European Tour 
Home Theater News Music - Concerts-Shows News
Written by   
Wednesday, 24 July 2002

Performing live for the first time in nine months, Radiohead unveiled nine new songs at their July 22nd show in Lisbon, Portugal. The band is currently on a 12 date European mini-tour, taking a short break from recording their untitled sixth studio album for Capitol records. Upcoming show dates include two more nights in Portugal, then six dates in various cities in Spain. Despite the fact that many of the new Radiohead songs are already circulating around the internet, these shows will be the first chance for many fans to hear new tunes from the band including "There There," "We Suck Young Blood," and "Myxomatosis,"

According to a Radiohead spokesperson, the band has no plans to tour in North America this year.

Radiohead's tour dates are as follows:

July 22-24: Lisbon, Portugal (Coliseum)
July 26-27: Oporto, Portugal (Coliseum)
July 30-Aug. 1: San Sebastian, Spain (Teatro Kursal)
Aug. 3: Benicassim, Spain (Benicassim Festival)
Aug. 5-7: Salamanca, Spain (Palacio Congresos)

Like this article? Bookmark and share with any of the sites below.
Digg!Reddit!!Google!StumbleUpon!Yahoo!Free social bookmarking plugins and extensions for Joomla! websites!
Joomla SEF URLs by Artio