Emmylou Harris “Producer’s Cut” Released on DVD-Audio 
Home Theater News Music - Software News
Written by AVRev.com   
Wednesday, 19 March 2003

Warner Vision just announced the release of Emmylou Harris “Producer’s Cut” on DVD-A, scheduled to be in stores March 24, 2003.

The album features 14 songs taken from seven of Harris’ first eight albums released on Reprise Records as well as a previously unreleased duet with Johnny Cash, “Old Rugged Cross” from the Roses In The Snow recording sessions.

Producer’s Cut is only available on DVD-A, but can be played on most DVD players.

The tracks for the album were specifically chosen by Harris and original producer Brian Ahem, based on suitability for surround sound mixing.

The DVD-A also includes an interview with producer Brian Ahem, photo gallery of many unpublished photographs, song lyrics and full career discography. The album notes were written by music journalist Parker Puterbaugh.

The album will feature Advanced Resolution Mutli-Channel Surround Sound (96khz/24-bit).


1. If I Could Only Win Your Love
2. Boulder To Birmingham
3. One Of These Days
4. Too Far Gone (with Dolly Parton & Linda Ronstandt)
5. Leaving Louisiana
6. Together Again
7. Tulsa Queen (with Sharon & Cheryl White)
8. Pancho And Lefty
9. Spanish Johnny (with Waylon Jennings)
10. Beneath Still Waters
11. Even Cowgirls Get The Blues
12. The Last Cheater's Waltz
13. Sorrow In The Wind
14. Old Rugged Cross (with Johnny Cash)

Like this article? Bookmark and share with any of the sites below.
Digg!Reddit!Del.icio.us!Google!StumbleUpon!Yahoo!Free social bookmarking plugins and extensions for Joomla! websites!
Joomla SEF URLs by Artio