Universal Music Group Releasing DVD-Audio Titles 
Home Theater News Music - Software News
Written by AVRev.com   
Wednesday, 20 August 2003

Universal Music has just announced its first DVD-Audio titles to be released in the United States beginning on September 23, 2003. UMG plans an ongoing DVD-Audio release program that will offer best-selling artists and core catalog titles to major markets worldwide.

Some of UMG titles slated for release on DVD-Audio include:

• Beck - Sea Change
• Diana Krall - Love Scenes ,When I Look In Your Eyes ,The Look Of Love
• Peter Frampton - Frampton Comes Alive!
• Elton John - Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
• Marvin Gaye - The Marvin Gaye Collection
• Steely Dan - Gaucho
• Sting - Brand New Day
• The Who - Tommy

All of UMG's releases have been remixed and remastered from the original multi-track masters, taking advantage of the Advanced Resolution surround and stereo sound quality available with DVD-Audio. Typically UMG's DVD-Audio discs will include bonus content including photos, biographies, lyrics, discographies and videos. UMG DVD-Audio discs will also play on existing DVD-Video players using Dolby Digital™ surround sound.

Like this article? Bookmark and share with any of the sites below.
Digg!Reddit!Del.icio.us!Google!StumbleUpon!Yahoo!Free social bookmarking plugins and extensions for Joomla! websites!
Joomla SEF URLs by Artio