DTS Entertainment Releases Feature-Loaded DVD-Audio Version of Porcupine Tree’s In Absentia 
Home Theater News Music - Software News
Written by AVRev.com   
Thursday, 19 February 2004

DTS Entertainment has just announced a March 9th street date for the DVD-Audio version of Porcupine Tree's In Absentia. Known for their unique blend of rock, atmospherics, songwriting, and dark intellectual cool, Porcupine Tree is a British band whose goal is to dissolve the boundaries between different music genres.

Originally released on compact disc by Lava Records in September 2002, In Absentia is Porcupine Tree's most accomplished and complete work to date. The DTSE 5.1 surround DVD-Audio release of In Absentia adds new features, including:

• Exclusive surround re-mixes of all 12 original songs
• DVD-Audio tracks, plus DTS 5.1 for DVD-Video players
• Bonus tracks: "Drown With Me," "Chloroform," and "Futile"
• Three original music videos, synced to DTS 5.1 Digital Surround
• On-screen lyrics and artist photo gallery

Porcupine Tree is comprised of Steven Wilson (lead vocals, guitar); Richard Barbieri (keyboards); Colin Edwin (bass) and Gavin Harrison (drums and percussion.) The band has been together since 1993.

Like this article? Bookmark and share with any of the sites below.
Digg!Reddit!Del.icio.us!Google!StumbleUpon!Yahoo!Free social bookmarking plugins and extensions for Joomla! websites!
Joomla SEF URLs by Artio