Phish To Record Concert in Hi-Def and Surround; Band Also Announces Split 
Home Theater News Music - Concerts-Shows News
Written by AVRev.com   
Tuesday, 25 May 2004

Jam band Phish is recording one of their upcoming concerts on high definition video and surround sound. The band has also announced they are splitting up.

Phish's June 17 sold-out show at Keyspan Park in Coney Island will be simulcast in high-definition video and Dolby surround sound to 47 select Regal, Edwards and United Artists movie theatres.

The show will be broadcast live: 7:30 pm Eastern time, 6:30 pm Central time, 5:30 pm Mountain time, and 4:30 pm on the west coast.

A full list of participating theatres will not be posted until the shows go on sale on Friday May 28, but there will be screenings in or near New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Philadelphia, San Francisco, Boston, Dallas, Washington DC, Atlanta, Detroit, Houston, Seattle, Minneapolis, Cleveland, Phoenix, Denver, Sacramento, St. Louis and Baltimore, among other cities.

Tickets for the simulcast are $12.50 in advance, $15.00 day of show (if tickets remain) and will go on sale this Friday, May 28 at 12:00 PM ET at http://www.regalcm.com/index_phish.asp as well as individual box offices. A service charge may apply when buying online, but there is no service charge when purchased at the box office. Taping and use of cameras and videocameras will be strictly prohibited.

The band has also announced that they are splitting following their summer tour, which ends this August. Their final shows will be August 14-15 in Coventry, VT.

Their final release from Elektra Records will be entitled Undermind and will be released June 15.







Like this article? Bookmark and share with any of the sites below.
Digg!Reddit!Del.icio.us!Google!StumbleUpon!Yahoo!Free social bookmarking plugins and extensions for Joomla! websites!
 
Joomla SEF URLs by Artio