Audio Video Revolution Forum  

Go Back   Audio Video Revolution Forum > Remotes, Home Automation and PC Convergence > Remotes & System Control

Remotes & System Control Share success with programming your remote, codes and more.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-09-2008   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Fargo, ND
Posts: 6
Default Re: LOGITECH HARMONY ONE

I have owned MANY Harmony remotes and loved them all. The biggest problem (with all remotes) is that no one has made a remote that can stand up to a 7-yr-old boy. That being the case, it is far easier/cheaper to replace a Harmony than a Crestron. Being able to plug in a USB cable and download the programming instructions stored on the Web make the whole process even better.
__________________
Fargo, Fargo, Fargo... The more I say it the happier I get
-------------------------------------------------------
David Letterman, The Late Show
mmeyers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008   #8
Super Member
 
kennyt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,422
Default Re: LOGITECH HARMONY ONE

Quote:
Originally Posted by mmeyers View Post
The biggest problem (with all remotes) is that no one has made a remote that can stand up to a 7-yr-old boy.
I'm waiting for one that survives use as a doggie chew toy, but am not holding my breath for it!!!
__________________
Ken Taraszka, MD
Associate Editor
HomeTheaterReview
kennyt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2008   #9
Super Member
 
JerryDelColliano's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Beverly Hills
Posts: 1,423
Default Re: LOGITECH HARMONY ONE

One of my faster puppies took my Crestron as a chew toy but my wife caught him. He is a TOTAL puppy. VERY CUTE but no training.

He is likely getting adopted today.

j
__________________
---
Jerry Del Colliano
JerryDelColliano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2008   #10
Super Member
 
JerryDelColliano's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Beverly Hills
Posts: 1,423
Default Re: LOGITECH HARMONY ONE

Thank GOD - that dog never got a hold of my Crestron.

He was adopted last week. We have another foster in from some IDIOT who got arrested for dealing drugs and JUST left the dog in his apt for 2 days. She is a wreck. Bladder infection, scared etc... We are working with her to get her back to feeling comfortable including sending her out for a bath today (she smelled like PEE).
__________________
---
Jerry Del Colliano
JerryDelColliano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2008   #11
Super Member
 
kennyt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,422
Default Re: LOGITECH HARMONY ONE

Quote:
Originally Posted by JerryDelColliano View Post
He was adopted last week. We have another foster in from some IDIOT who got arrested for dealing drugs and JUST left the dog in his apt for 2 days. She is a wreck. Bladder infection, scared etc... We are working with her to get her back to feeling comfortable including sending her out for a bath today (she smelled like PEE).
Thats too bad, but I am glad you are stepping up to help the animal.

We used to foster animals for years and helped rebuild the local animal shelter, it amazes me what some people do to their animals, well I guess it also amazes me what some people do to their children.

Sometimes I am reminded of a quote from "Where the Buffalo Roam";

"I think he should be castrated so his genes can't be passed onto future generations"

BTW If you've never seen this film rent it immediately!!! It's Bill Murray's first film (I believe) where he plays Hunter S. Thompson and he does it to a tee, none of the lame Johnny Depp stuff, true golden Hunter!!!
__________________
Ken Taraszka, MD
Associate Editor
HomeTheaterReview
kennyt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2009   #12
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 1
Default Re: LOGITECH HARMONY ONE

My Harmony 1000 used to freeze all the time, and it was because I was using some devices outside an activity. For instance, if I was controlling an activity (i.e. Watch TV) and then I switched to a device that was not included in that activity (i.e fan or A/C) then my control got unstable and freeze. Now, I have all my devices included in an activity and my remote is working really well and very reliable. I love the harmony 1000 since.
rquinter is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply

Tags
1000, display, dvd, extender, forum, forums, freeze, freezes, harmony, infrared, logitech, reboot, rebooting, reboots, remote, vs

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Logitech harmony 880 remote response time? tigeraudio2007 Remotes & System Control 6 12-25-2012 01:47 AM
Logitech Harmony 880 Universal Remote Control AVRevForum.com Remotes & System Control 27 07-12-2012 07:03 AM
Considering moving from the MX500 to a Harmony One pws442 Remotes & System Control 37 03-18-2008 07:41 PM
Harmony 1, close but no cigar? TheMoose Remotes & System Control 3 01-25-2008 01:37 PM
Should I get a Logitech Transporter for Music Giants? JerryDelColliano Music/Video Servers & MP3 Players 1 09-18-2007 05:29 PM




SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1