Audio Video Revolution Forum  

Go Back   Audio Video Revolution Forum > Everything HDTV, High-end Video, HD DVD, Blu-ray and beyond > Plasma and LCD HDTV

Plasma and LCD HDTV Talk about flat HDTVs here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-25-2012   #1
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Floroda
Posts: 3
Default Pioneer PDP 5010 FD/ ANTENNA B INPUT

I have a Pioneer PDP 5010 FD KURO and I am unable to find my manual for the TV. I have a question about the antenna inputs A and B.
I am currently using antenna A in for my satellite signal and my cable signal via a diplexer. I want to install a HD TV Antenna and I need to know if antenna B input will work as the input fo the HD TV Antenna. Thank you and best regards, jimzilla
jimzilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012   #2
Administrator
 
rbinck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Katy, TX
Posts: 767
Default Re: Pioneer PDP 5010 FD/ ANTENNA B INPUT

The specs say that TV has Dual ATSC tuners, so you should be good to go.
rbinck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2012   #3
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Floroda
Posts: 3
Default Re: Pioneer PDP 5010 FD/ ANTENNA B INPUT

Hello rbinck I hope you are doing well. Your advice did not work. I will attach the instructional page from the manual that came with my pioneer pdp 5010 fd (i found my mannual ) . I am trying to connect an HD TV antenna as I said before and I think the antenna Ė b will not work for the HD antenna. I am not familiar with antennas and combining different inputs. I donít know if there are any a-b switches or special diplexers for combining multable signals into 1 port, thanks, jimzilla
Attached Images
File Type: jpg PIONEER PDP 5010 FD.jpg (115.6 KB, 3 views)
jimzilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012   #4
Administrator
 
rbinck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Katy, TX
Posts: 767
Default Re: Pioneer PDP 5010 FD/ ANTENNA B INPUT

I forget that some of the early HDTVs have that restriction. Why not attach the antenna to input A and the satellite/cable to input B.

And there are A-B switches, even some have remotes. Check out www.monoprice.com
rbinck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012   #5
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Floroda
Posts: 3
Default Re: Pioneer PDP 5010 FD/ ANTENNA B INPUT

Thanks for the tip. Do you know what the freq's so I can put the one that is the best match into ant-b port, thanks, jimzilla
jimzilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012   #6
Administrator
 
rbinck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Katy, TX
Posts: 767
Default Re: Pioneer PDP 5010 FD/ ANTENNA B INPUT

Not off hand.
rbinck is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply

Tags
antenna, connect, connecting, digital, forums, hd, input, jimzilla, kuro, pdp5010, pdp5010fd, pioneer, plasma, port, satallite

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pioneer releases KRP-600M PDP monitor rex Plasma and LCD HDTV 0 06-11-2008 01:03 PM
Pioneer PDP line Flawed in Calibration Kevin Miller Plasma and LCD HDTV 0 06-06-2008 04:01 PM
Pioneer Kuro PDP-5010FD for $2,999 at Costco.com rex Plasma and LCD HDTV 1 05-14-2008 09:10 AM
Pioneer Plasma Display: PDP-5080HD or PDP-5010FD jmgoldsmith Plasma and LCD HDTV 4 03-26-2008 11:43 AM




SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1