Audio Video Revolution Forum  

Go Back   Audio Video Revolution Forum > Everything HDTV, High-end Video, HD DVD, Blu-ray and beyond > HDMI

HDMI Switchers, cables, routers, HDCP copy protection and more discussed here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2010   #1
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Talking HDMI for my PS3?

Sup crazy peeps!

heres my question:

I have my PS3 plugged into my Samsung T240 via HDMI, and the only way i can get sound to play is if i plug a plain audio jack into the monitor and into my 5.1 sound, the problem is however that the amp has 3 jacks so although it is 5.1 only the 2 speakers that i have the jack plugged into work ie center/sub frontLft/frontRt RearLft/RearRt.

how could i go about getting the speakers to all play?

Thanks in advance!
jprheeder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2010   #2
Administrator
 
rbinck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Katy, TX
Posts: 768
Default Re: HDMI for my PS3?

I'm not sure what the issue is. Are you saying that the audio will not come through the monitor speakers when connected via HDMI? Then you mentioned an amp. What is the amp and is it the problem? What 5.1 sound is it and is that the amp? Need to know all of the components being connected.
rbinck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2010   #3
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Default Re: HDMI for my PS3?

Hi rbinck,

Thanks for the reply. Sorry if didnt make myself clear, i do that sometimes. basically, i have a 5.1 system for my pc, and it has 3 inputs. now my HDMI cable plugs into my screen, and there is only one out jack from my screen so i can only plug it into one input. is there any way that i can get all speakers working(yes the speakers do work when i plug the jack in but there are 3 jacks so only 1 set of speakers work)?

hope this helps....
jprheeder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2010   #4
Administrator
 
rbinck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Katy, TX
Posts: 768
Default Re: HDMI for my PS3?

The best thing you can do will be to connect the digital signal from your PS3 directly to one of the inputs on the 5.1 surround system. Without knowing the brand and model of the 5.1 system you may need a optical to digital coax converter. Are those 5.1 inputs optical or coax and are they digital inputs?
rbinck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2010   #5
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Default Re: HDMI for my PS3?

Hi Friends, I am Cine and I have read your site in a very deep and I would like to appreciate you on this brilliant effort. You have provided some thing so much different that I can't have words for thanks.
Cine22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply

Tags
audio, audiovideorevolution, channel, forum, hdmi, katytx, monitor, play, playing, plug, ps3, pse, sound, speaker, video

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PS3 Harddrive gonzosparky04 Source Components 1 10-25-2008 11:40 AM
Teq AV/IT Releases HDMI-DVI Extender over CAT6 Cable - HDMI 1.3 compatible AVRevForum.com HDMI 0 10-06-2008 09:30 AM
Extron Introduces RGB-HDMI 300 - Converts Component/RGBHV to HDMI AVRevForum.com Video Processors, Technology & Calibration 0 08-06-2008 09:13 AM
A re-examining of the PS3 TheMoose Blu-ray Software 11 06-11-2008 09:51 AM
PS3 Update 2.10 is out (12-18-07) TheMoose Blu-ray Players 2 12-19-2007 10:55 AM




SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1