Audio Video Revolution Forum  

Go Back   Audio Video Revolution Forum > Everything HDTV, High-end Video, HD DVD, Blu-ray and beyond > Blu-ray Software

Blu-ray Software Keep up with the latest Blu-ray movie releases.

View Poll Results: Does Spider-Man 3 Blu-ray Play in your Player?
Yes (in my Playstation 3) 6 33.33%
Yes (in my Sony BDP-S1 or S300) 2 11.11%
Yes (in my Samsung BD-P1200) 1 5.56%
Yes (in my Samsung BD-P1400) 0 0%
No (in my Playstation 3) 0 0%
No (in my Sony BDP-S1 or S300) 2 11.11%
No (in my Samsung BD-P1200) 0 0%
No (in my Samsung BD-P1400) 3 16.67%
Other 4 22.22%
Voters: 18. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-02-2007   #7
Super Member
 
TheMoose's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Oklahoma (Go Sooners!!)
Posts: 1,243
Default Re: Poll Of The Week: Does "Spider-Man 3" Blu-ray Play On Your Player?

Quote:
Originally Posted by deacongreg View Post
We probably don`t need one. From what all of you on this forum has said that own the PS3, except with a few times. the PS3 is almost flawless as far as playing movies w/o a problem. It seems to me, for reliability, the Sony PS3 is better than their own stand alone players. Which, is kind of strange if you think about it.
Maybe they need to look under the hood, so to speak, and see why that is?
I was thinking more of how the PS3 audio & video compared to the standalones.
TheMoose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2007   #8
Super Member
 
kennyt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,422
Default Re: Poll Of The Week: Does "Spider-Man 3" Blu-ray Play On Your Player?

I just got my PS3 hooked up and am charging the controller before I go any further.

Moose,

I see what the difference is with the PS3 and firmware! They put it on all the discs as well as allow wireless internet downloads.... I might not correction I WOULD NOT care if all my players needed firmware updates every week if they did it so slyly!
__________________
Ken Taraszka, MD
Associate Editor
HomeTheaterReview
kennyt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2007   #9
Super Member
 
TheMoose's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Oklahoma (Go Sooners!!)
Posts: 1,243
Default Re: Poll Of The Week: Does "Spider-Man 3" Blu-ray Play On Your Player?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kennyt View Post
I just got my PS3 hooked up and am charging the controller before I go any further.

Moose,

I see what the difference is with the PS3 and firmware! They put it on all the discs as well as allow wireless internet downloads.... I might not correction I WOULD NOT care if all my players needed firmware updates every week if they did it so slyly!
I had no idea there was firmware on the discs, every movie I put in just played I didn't notice any firmware being installed, if that is true that should be an option to update all of the players!!

Just so you know the controller can be charged thru any USB port, I used my DirecTV HR20 since the PS3 only charges when it's on & my HR20 was always on so it made it convenient to keep the controller charged.

Did you get the Blu-Tooth remote?
It makes it easier to play movies with the remote rather than the controller & it's only $25.
TheMoose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2007   #10
Super Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: White Plains, New York
Posts: 1,706
Default Re: Poll Of The Week: Does "Spider-Man 3" Blu-ray Play On Your Player?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMoose View Post
I was thinking more of how the PS3 audio & video compared to the standalones.
Understood. I`m sure kennyt and Jerry can chime in on their experiences with both the players they own, and what they have reviewed.
deacongreg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2007   #11
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: maryland
Posts: 3
Default Re: Poll Of The Week: Does "Spider-Man 3" Blu-ray Play On Your Player?

Quote:
Originally Posted by AVRevForum.com View Post
Does "Spider-Man 3" on Blu-ray play on your Blu-ray player without firmware updates?

Tell us your experiences...
does not play on my sony BDP-S1
twood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2007   #12
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Charleston S.C.
Posts: 6
Default Re: Poll Of The Week: Does "Spider-Man 3" Blu-ray Play On Your Player?

I have had no freeze problems since 2.5 update and now found out there is a 3.10 update on there web site
t100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply

Tags
blu, bluray, calibration, crossdressing, freeze, freezing, movie, play, playing, poll, problem, problems, ps3, ray, spiderman

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fox Announces "Romancing the Stone" and "Jewel of the Nile" Blu-ray Releases tigeraudio2007 Blu-ray Software 1 07-09-2008 05:37 PM
Building a "Man Cave" complete with a Bar and Theater - Then cross dressing? JerryDelColliano Off-Topic Posts 1 04-25-2008 03:00 PM
Many Players Need Firmware Update To Play Spider-Man 3 on Blu-ray AVRevForum.com Discuss AVRev.com News 62 11-01-2007 10:36 PM
Spider-man on blu-ray?? tigeraudio2007 Blu-ray Software 4 08-12-2007 04:46 PM
Spider-Man 3 Debuts On Blu-ray High-Def, DVD & PSP October 30 AVRevForum.com Blu-ray Software 3 08-03-2007 09:13 PM




SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1