View Single Post
Old 12-12-2007   #78
Lotus

Default Re: Blu-Ray wins on Black Friday week.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaViD Boulet View Post
Lotus,

Without any disclosure of who you are, why should the membership assume your posts about these rumors have any credibility?
Because for starters:

I mentioned that the DVD Forum approved TL discs. That was mentioned by me in numerous posts despite the fact that it wasn't public knowledge yet.

I mentioned the Warners situation before the press.

Obviously I have some inside knowledge, but unlike others I don't want to be labelled an insider and I'm really here for AV purposes. I got involved in these discussions because of people like Steve Burke who post absolute trash about their competition. I also post because people like you who spin. Ive always found spinners are the first to call others spinners because they recognize the techniques. Your posts are filled with tons of tiny little innacuracies and I believe they're done so on purpose. Where as most on here may post something wrong from being just simply mistaken. You however know better than to post things like "initially may cost a little more," and the other little digs you put in your posts. You're supposedly a journalist for DVD File right?

Quote:
And that Same Disney, for whatever reason, pressured the BDA *not* to adopt HDi when Sony, under pressure for MS, tried to get it into the BD spec!
Care to back this one up? I've heard Disney was unsatisfied with the money numbers being thrown around for HDi's use on BD, but not that they were opposed of the spec.

Quote:
Bizarre I know, given that Disney had been being HDi from the beginning. This format war is something of a Soap-opera.
If it is as you claim it would be bizarre. If it's about money and their lack of getting enough it's not so bizarre.

Quote: