View Single Post
Old 08-29-2007   #1
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 695
Default Eagles "Long Road Out Of Eden" To Be Released October 30th

Long Road Out of Eden, the Eagles' first album of new material in more than 28 years, is scheduled for an October 30th release and will include 20 songs in a specially priced double album of $11.88 for the 2-CD set, or $10.88 if purchased digitally.

Long Road Out of Eden is available now for pre-order, including a free download of the band's recently released single "How Long," through, and On October 30th the album will be available exclusively at Wal-Mart and Sam's Club in the U.S. and Canada, through and, and via the band's Web site Eagles Official Site .

The Eagles have sold more than 120 million albums worldwide, earning four #1 U.S. singles and four Grammy Awards. Eagles: Their Greatest Hits 1971-1975 is the best-selling album of all time, exceeding sales of 29 million units. The band's Hotel California and Their Greatest Hits Volume 2 have sold more than 16 and 11 million albums respectively. Eagles were inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 1998.

Eagles will be performing six nights in October with the Dixie Chicks as a Grand Opening celebration for the new NOKIA Theatre L.A. LIVE in downtown Los Angeles.

The full track listing for Long Road Out of Eden is:

01 No More Walks In The Wood 4:00
02 How Long 3:20
03 Busy Being Fabulous 4:17
04 What Do I Do With My Heart 3:55
05 Guilty Of The Crime 3:44
06 I Donít Want To Hear Anymore 4:25
07 Waiting In The Weeds 7:10
08 No More Cloudy Days 3:58
09 Fast Company 3:57
10 Do Something 5:06
11 You Are Not Alone 2:30

12 Long Road Out Of Eden 10:15
13 I Dreamed There Was No War 1:37
14 Somebody 4:12
15 Frail Grasp On The Big Picture 5:10
16 Last Good Time In Town 7:15
17 I Love To Watch A Woman Dance 3:11
18 Business As Usual 5:34
19 Center Of The Universe 3:48
20 Itís Your World Now 4:20

For more information, visit Eagles Official Site. is offline   Reply With Quote