View Single Post
Old 08-03-2007   #1
Super Member
TheMoose's Avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Oklahoma (Go Sooners!!)
Posts: 1,243
Cool Queen in High Definition!

Eagle Rock Entertainment has announced that they will bring a Queen concert from 1981 in Montreal to Blu-ray this November called 'Queen Rock Montreal'. No specs for the release have been announced at this time, but the concert (originally titled and released as 'We Will Rock You' in 1983) will be remastered from the original 35mm print.

This is an incredible performance that was originally filmed for IMAX and features the late, great Freddie Mercury at the top of his game.

Freddie Mercury in HD & uncompressed audio!
This will be a must have!

Track listing:

01. Intro
02. We Will Rock You (fast)
03. Let Me Entertain You
04. Play The Game
05. Somebody To Love
06. Killer Queen
07. I'm In Love With My Car
08. Get Down Make Love
09. Save Me
10. Now I'm Here
11. Dragon Attack
12. Now I'm Here (reprise)
13. Love Of My Life
14. Under Pressure
15. Keep Yourself Alive
16. Drum & Timpani Solo
17. Guitar Solo
18. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
19. Jailhouse Rock
20. Bohemian Rhapsody
21. Tie Your Mother Down
22. Another One Bites The Dust
23. Sheer Heart Attack
24. We Will Rock You
25. We Are The Champions
26. God Save The Queen
TheMoose is offline   Reply With Quote