View Single Post
Old 05-01-2008   #28
fitzcaraldo215

Default Re: Next Gen, HDMI 1.3 Receivers Slow To Market Do You Really Need Them?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kennyt View Post
I think it all depends, some have had issue with the Integra from what I've read, I know Andrew loves his and is very happy with it. I personally sold my Meridian 861v4 for the Denon AVP-A1HDCi as I am a tech junkie and want, nay need all the new goodies and codecs, but will I be as happy with it???

Right now I can't say, I haven't been home for a few weeks to try it out. Hopefully I will be, but it has some pretty big shoes to fill!!!

I for one want all the new codecs, and am waiting for the high end companies to come out with all these features AND great audio!

Well, the Denon might be even better than the Integra. I have never heard the Denon. I also have not seen any negative reports on the Integra. Can you direct me to some? The only major glitch I am aware of is that it blanks out the sound for about a half second when you start playing a hi-rez source. I also do not think that analog input to the Integra - phono, in my case - is world class. It's decent enough, though. Other than that there are nothing but positive reviews all over the web, forums, magazines, etc. Several reviewers considered it comparable to an Anthem D2, but with HDMI 1.3 support and Audyssey.