equipment reviews
This Month's Featured Equipment Reviews
ZenWave Cables and SurgeX ZenWave Edition Review
REDGUM BLACK RGi35ENR Integrated Amplifier Review
Linear Tube Audio MicroZOTL 2.0 Headphone Amp & Preamp Review
iFi Micro iUSB 3.0 & Gemini USB Cable Reviews
Marantz M-CR611 Network CD Receiver Review
Latest AV News
AV News Forum Topics:
 
Home Theater Feature Articles
Categories in section: Home Theater Feature Articles
Audio Related Articles (64) Best Of & Top 100 Lists (33) Other (27)
Video Related Articles (36)

Ordering   Advanced search

Title:
Thursday, 13 December 2007 ,  Written by Abbie Bernstein
title: John Landis On The Sound Of "An American Werewolf In London" category: Feature Article review date: October 2001 reviewed by: Abbie Bernstein John Landis On The Sound Of "An American Werewolf In London" "An American Werewolf in London" broke all kinds of conventions when it was released theatrically in 1981 – it had makeup effects so good that the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences had to instate a new category to honor it and it forever changed the way comedy and horror were allowed to combine onscreen. The collector’s edition DVD issued as "Werewolf" turns 20 continues the movie’s unconventional bent. It’s one of the few films to have its director/writer – John Landis – actively involved in the full sound remix and it’s also one of the few films originally made in mono sound that actually sounds better (not just broader) when adapted for the new 5.1 technology.
Thursday, 13 December 2007 ,  Written by Kim Wilson
title: Bring On The Noise category: Feature Article reviewed by: Kim Wilson Bring On The Noise Most of us take electricity for granted. We plug in a device and flip the switch and expect it to work perfectly. However, as home theater systems feature increasingly more complex and sophisticated configurations, there are more instances of nasty 60 Hz hums, buzzes and other EMI (electro-magnetic interference) related noises which affect the performance of our sound system.
Thursday, 13 December 2007 ,  Written by Jerry Del Colliano
manufacturer: AudioRevolution.com’s Best Music Demos EVER! category: Feature Article reviewed by: Jerry Del Colliano AudioRevolution.com’s Best Music Demos EVER! There is no denying the fact that, as music and audio-video enthusiasts, we constantly search for the best-sounding music to play back on our systems. Here is a list of 24 of my favorite recordings that provide everything from bombastic bass lines to crystal clear imaging to spacey trips to audio outer space. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.
Thursday, 13 December 2007 ,  Written by Bill Biersach
title: LET IT BE … NAKED date: December 2003 written by: By Bill Biersach When the Beatles met at Twickenham Film Studios on January 2nd, 1969 to begin work on a new project called Get Back, it was viewed by some as an act of desperation. Though their double-album blockbuster The Beatles, informally known as “The White Album,” was greeted with critical acclaim upon its release the previous November, the group found themselves in something of a quandary. They had ceased touring in the fall of 1966 and had devoted themselves exclusively to the technical intricacies of the recording studio environment, a self-indulgence that produced Sgt. Pepper, Magical Mystery Tour, as well as the songs that would appear in the animated feature Yellow Submarine.
Thursday, 13 December 2007 ,  Written by Bryan Dailey
title: AudioRevolution.com Microwave Popcorn Shootout 2000 category: Feature Article review date: July 2000 reviewed by: Bryan Dailey You went to AudioRevolution.com’s DVD reviews and picked out a movie that sounded interesting. Now that you’ve decided on the movie that you will be watching for the evening, its time to make another important decision, that can either make or break the evening. What microwave popcorn will you be enjoying with tonight’s flick? We here at AudioRevolution.com took it upon ourselves to spare no expense and hit all of the Beverly Hills grocery stores to purchase virtually every brand and type of microwave popcorn that we could get our buttery hands on.
Results 81 - 85 of 160 << Start < Prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next > End >>

 
  home theater news  |  equipment reviews 
  blu-ray reviews  |  dvd  |  theatrical reviews  
  music download reviews  |  music disc reviews
  contact  |  about-us  |  careers   |  brands 
  RSS   |  AVRev Forums
  front page  |  virtual tours  |  dealer locator
  how to features  |   lifestyle & design articles
  Want Your Home Theater Featured on MHT?
   CE Partners: HDD  |  HDF  |  VGT  |  SD  |  DVD
   
  Advertise with Us | Specs | Disclaimer | Sponsors
  privacy policy | cookie policy | terms of use
  909 N. Sepulveda Blvd. El Segundo, CA 90245
  Ads: 310.280.4476 | Contact Us
  Content: 310.280.4575 | Mike Flacy