equipment reviews
This Month's Featured Equipment Reviews
ZenWave Cables and SurgeX ZenWave Edition Review
REDGUM BLACK RGi35ENR Integrated Amplifier Review
Linear Tube Audio MicroZOTL 2.0 Headphone Amp & Preamp Review
iFi Micro iUSB 3.0 & Gemini USB Cable Reviews
Marantz M-CR611 Network CD Receiver Review
Latest AV News
AV News Forum Topics:
 
Home Theater Feature Articles
Categories in section: Home Theater Feature Articles
Audio Related Articles (64) Best Of & Top 100 Lists (33) Other (27)
Video Related Articles (36)

Ordering   Advanced search

Title:
Thursday, 13 December 2007 ,  Written by Jerry Del Colliano
manufacturer: Travel Audio model: A Guide To Getting Good Tunes When On a Road Trip category: Feature Article reviewed by: Jerry Del Colliano Travel Audio In seven-plus years of publishing AudioRevolution.com, it has become a necessity to travel extensively, whether it be to attend tradeshows, visit clients or simply going on a vacation. With my desktop and home A/V systems sitting dormant, the need to get soothing tunes piped into my brain dsuring a road trip has become an increasing priority for me. I therefore went on a search to find some of the finest, highest-performance, most luxurious products you can stash in your briefcase for a flight to anywhere.
Thursday, 13 December 2007 ,  Written by Kim Wilson
title: Star Wars Ushers In Surround EX category: Feature Article reviewed by: Kim Wilson Star Wars Ushers In Surround EX Gary Rydstrom It’s the summer of 1977 and a small, low budget sci-fi film is released with an unassuming title, Star Wars. Unknown to its director and creator, George Lucas, it would not only dramatically change his life, but the future of filmmaking, forever. Star Wars raised the bar on visual effects bringing a whole new era in hyperealistic special effects movies. On a more subtle level, Star Wars also introduced the world to a multichannel soundtrack with the assistance of Dolby Stereo, forcing audiences to look behind them whenever Star Destroyers and Tie Fighters flew by.
Thursday, 13 December 2007 ,  Written by Jerry Del Colliano
manufacturer: Mark Levinson model: Lexus GX470 with Mark Levinson Sound System category: Feature Article review date: April 2003 reviewed by: Jerry Del Colliano Lexus GX470 with Mark Levinson Sound System Introduction When you think about it, where better to listen to music or even movies than in your car? Lexus has teamed up with Harman, the parent company of the Mark Levinson brand, to provide ultra-premium sound systems in many of their better cars and SUVs. Lexus’ goal is to bring the luxuries found in the most elegant living rooms directly to the driver’s seat. This includes a high-performance audio system, touch-screen system control, DVD-Video movies for front and/or rear viewing, wireless headphones, and much more. These features are optional in all models but the SC coup in which they are included.
Thursday, 13 December 2007 ,  Written by Jerry Del Colliano
manufacturer: Mark Levinson model: Sound System for the Lexus SC430 category: Feature Article review date: February 2001 reviewed by: Jerry Del Colliano Mark Levinson Sound System for the Lexus SC430 Let’s face it, we spend far more of our lives in our cars than we do parked in front of our high-end music and theater systems. I commute from West Hollywood Hills to Century City. It’s a mere four miles from my home to my office, but it can take anywhere between 15 and 45 minutes, depending on traffic variables. I do not bitch about the time I spend driving to work, because I crank tunes at deafening volumes and rev my RPMs to the limit whenever logistically possible. The tactile and visual experience of driving a sports car creates an even more heightened emotional experienced when listening to music.
Thursday, 13 December 2007 ,  Written by Jerry Del Colliano
title: Explaining Surround Sound category: Feature Article review date: March 2003 reviewed by: Jerry Del Colliano I don’t blame you if you are confused by all of the audio/video acronyms that go along with surround sound. The moron who thought that real people would intuitively be able to figure out all the surround sound options currently on the market should be working in another field. AudioRevolution.com is going to give you the basics on the most important surround sound features for music, movies and more.
Results 76 - 80 of 160 << Start < Prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next > End >>

 
  home theater news  |  equipment reviews 
  blu-ray reviews  |  dvd  |  theatrical reviews  
  music download reviews  |  music disc reviews
  contact  |  about-us  |  careers   |  brands 
  RSS   |  AVRev Forums
  front page  |  virtual tours  |  dealer locator
  how to features  |   lifestyle & design articles
  Want Your Home Theater Featured on MHT?
   CE Partners: HDD  |  HDF  |  VGT  |  SD  |  DVD
   
  Advertise with Us | Specs | Disclaimer | Sponsors
  privacy policy | cookie policy | terms of use
  909 N. Sepulveda Blvd. El Segundo, CA 90245
  Ads: 310.280.4476 | Contact Us
  Content: 310.280.4575 | Mike Flacy